#### MINUTES

#### **Regular Meeting of the Board of**

### **Directors of the**

#### **CENTRAL TEXAS REGIONAL MOBILITY AUTHORITY**

#### Wednesday, February 27, 2019

The meeting was held in the Mobility Authority's Lowell H. Lebermann, Jr. Board Room at 3300 N. Interstate 35, #300, Austin, Texas 78705-1849. Notice of the meeting was posted February 22, 2019 online on the website of the Mobility Authority; and in the Mobility Authority's office lobby at 3300 N. Interstate 35, #300, Austin, Texas 78705-1849.

# An archived copy of the live-streamed video of this meeting is available at:

https://mobilityauthority.swagit.com/play/02272019-1464

# 1. Welcome and opening remarks by the Chairman and the members of the Board of Directors

After noting that a quorum of the Board was present, Chairman Wilkerson called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m. with the following Board members present: David Armbrust, Mark Ayotte, John Langmore, Nikelle Meade and David Singleton.

### 2. Opportunity for public comment

No comments were offered.

### Consent Agenda

Chairman Ray Wilkerson presented Item No. 3 for Board consideration as the consent agenda.

At the request of Board Member John Langmore, the Chairman pulled Item No. 3 from the Consent Agenda for a brief discussion.

**3.** Approve Amendment No. 1 to the Agreement with the TxDOT for the Payoff and Termination of the Pass-Through Toll Agreement for the U.S. 183/183A Intersection Project.

ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 19-004

MOTION:	Approve Item No. 3 under the consent agenda.
RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION:	John Langmore
SECONDED BY:	David Singleton
AYE:	Armbrust, Ayotte, Langmore, Meade, Singleton, Wilkerson
NAY:	None.

# **Regular Items**

**4.** Approve the minutes from the January 30, 2019 Regular Board Meeting.

MOTION:	Approve the minutes from the January 30, 2019 Regular Board
	Meeting.
RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION:	Nikelle Meade
<b>SECONDED BY:</b>	Mark Ayotte
AYE:	Armbrust, Ayotte, Langmore, Meade, Singleton, Wilkerson
NAY:	None.

5. Accept the financial statements for January 2019.

Mary Temple, Controller presented this item.

MOTION:	Accept the financial statements for January 2019.
<b>RESULT:</b>	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION:	David Singleton
SECONDED BY:	Nikelle Meade
AYE:	Armbrust, Ayotte, Langmore, Meade, Singleton, Wilkerson
NAY:	None.

ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 19-005

**6.** Approve and adopt the 2018 Mobility Authority Annual Report.

Dee Anne Heath, Director of External Affairs, Media Relations presented this item.

MOTION:	Approve and adopt the 2018 Mobility Authority Annual Report.
RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION:	John Langmore
SECONDED BY:	Mark Ayotte
AYE:	Armbrust, Ayotte, Langmore, Meade, Singleton, Wilkerson
NAY:	None.

### ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 19-006

**7.** Authorize the Issuance, Sale and Delivery of a Central Texas Regional Mobility Authority Subordinate Lien Revenue Bond, Taxable Series 2019, in accordance with specified parameters relating to the Manor Expressway (290E) Phase III Project.

Bill Chapman, Chief Financial Officer presented this item.

MOTION:	Authorize the Issuance, Sale and Delivery of a Central Texas Regional
	Mobility Authority Subordinate Lien Revenue Bond, Taxable Series 2019,
	in accordance with specified parameters relating to the Manor
	Expressway (290E) Phase III Project.
RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION:	John Langmore
SECONDED BY:	Mark Ayotte
AYE:	Armbrust, Ayotte, Langmore, Meade, Singleton, Wilkerson
NAY:	None.

ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 19-007

**8.** Approve Supplement No. 2 to Work Authorization No. 7 with WSP USA Inc. for construction engineering, inspection, and general engineering consultant services on the MoPac Improvement Project and MoPac Miscellaneous Improvements Project.

Justin Word, P.E., Director of Engineering presented this item.

MOTION:	Approve Supplement No. 2 to Work Authorization No. 7 with WSP USA Inc. for construction engineering, inspection, and general engineering consultant services on the MoPac Improvement Project and MoPac Miscellaneous Improvements Project.
RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION:	David Singleton
SECONDED BY:	John Langmore
AYE:	Armbrust, Ayotte, Langmore, Meade, Singleton, Wilkerson
NAY:	None.

ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 19-008

**9.** Approve an Interlocal Agreement with Texas A&M Transportation Institute for Innovations Research for a Customer Satisfaction Survey, Online Survey Panel Methodology, Understanding Traveler Use of MoPac Express Lanes, Research and Methodology Brief on Web-based Survey Panels, and Assessing Wrong Way Driving Characteristics and Identifying Mitigation Measures. Mia Zmud, Mobility Innovation manager presented this item.

MOTION:	Approve
RESULT:	Approved (Unanimous); 6-0
MOTION:	Mark Ayotte
SECONDED BY:	Nikelle Meade
AYE:	Armbrust, Ayotte, Langmore, Meade, Singleton, Wilkerson
NAY:	None.

ADOPTED AS: Resolution No. 19-009

# **Briefings and Reports**

10. 183 North Mobility Project Update

Mike Heiligenstein, Executive Director, Robert Goode, Deputy Executive Director and Justin Word, P.E., Director of Engineering presented this item.

# **11.** Executive Director Board Report.

**A.** Legislative Update.

Dee Anne Heath, Director of External Affairs, Media Relations presented this item.

**B.** Project Updates.

Mike Heiligenstein, Executive Director presented this item.

### Executive Session Pursuant to Government Code, Chapter 551

- 12. Discuss legal issues related to claims by or against the Mobility Authority; pending or contemplated litigation and any related settlement offers; or other matters as authorized by §551.071 (Consultation with Attorney).
- **13.** Discuss legal issues relating to procurement and financing of Mobility Authority transportation projects, as authorized by §551.071 (Consultation with Attorney).
- **14.** Discuss personnel matters as authorized by §551.074 (Personnel Matters).

Chairman Wilkerson announced that the Board would not meet in Executive Session.

After confirming that no member of the public wished to address the Board, Chairman Wilkerson declared the meeting adjourned at 10:20 a.m.

15. Adjourn Meeting.

Approved March 27, 2019